Does God Judge Both the Righteous and the Unrighteous?

      Comments Off on Does God Judge Both the Righteous and the Unrighteous?

The answer is Yes, and I will explain this.

Just take a look at America, in recent years we have banned prayer from school, tried
to remove “The Ten Commandants” from government buildings, tried to take Christ
out of Christmas, remove “In God We Trust” on our currency, and more. We have
gone too far from our founding principle “In God We Trust” and gone against His
commandants and precepts; we have legalized abominations, shed innocent blood
(abortion), and approved same-sex marriages.  This is not just America, the world
is moving away from the true God, creator of the Heaves and Earth; hence we are
moving toward the final three judgments as presented in the Bible.

However, there seems to be confusion concerning the eminent three judgments from
God covered in the Bible.  Does God really judge the righteous and the
unrighteous? If so, who’s the judge, what is the judgment, who is judged, when, and where?

If you reference the Bible there are three major judgments that will happen in the
future.  It’s in the Bible, I believe it to be true and believe it will happen.

Let’s take a look at the three remaining judgments with the order described in
the Bible that is for the righteous and the unrighteous.  The righteous are the
Saints; have been saved by accepting Jesus as their Savior. The
unrighteous are those that don’t know Jesus as their Lord and Savior.

 The three remaining judgments:

First Judgment: Judgment by Christ

This event will occur following the rapture or resurrection of the church after it is
caught up to be with the Lord in the air as described in 1 Thessalonians

The first remaining judgment will happen during the Tribulation when the Saints the
righteous will be judged; this is called the Judgment Seat of Christ or Bema
Seat in Heaven.

 2 Cor 5:10  For we must all appear before the judgment seat of Christ, that each
one may receive the things done in the body, according to what he has done,
whether good or bad.

At the Bema, Christ will judge his Saints. These are the Righteous in Christ and
they will be judged not for their sins because their sins have already been
forgiven, washed away by the blood of Jesus, but for their works.

·         Who will judge: Jesus Christ

·         Who will be judged: His Saints

·         What will they be judged for: what has been done, whether good or bad.

·         When will this happen: In Heaven – the first part of Tribulation

·         What will be rewarded: Crowns – depending on their works

o  God will give rewards in heaven at the Bema, or the judgment seat of Christ,
based on our faithfulness in service to Him (2 Cor 5:10)

o  Imperishable Crown – The Victor’s Crown (1 Cor 9:25)

o  Crown of Life – Martyr’s Crown  (Rev 2:10)

o  Crown of Glory – Elder’s Crown (1 Pet 5:2-4)

o  Crown of Righteousness – For those who love his appearing (2 Tim 4:8)

o  Crown of Rejoicing – Soul Winner’s Crown (1 Thess 2:19-20)

 Second Judgment: Judging the Sheep and the Goats

From Matthew 25:31–46: “But when the Son of Man comes in his glory, and all the holy
angels with him, then he will sit on the throne of his glory. Before him all the
nations will be gathered, and he will separate them one from another, as a
shepherd separates the sheep from the goats.

Jesus begins the parable by saying it concerns His return in glory to set up His
kingdom (Matthew 25:31). Therefore, the setting of this event is at the
beginning of the millennium, after the tribulation. All those on earth at that
time will be brought before the Lord, and He will separate the sheep from the
goats. He will put the sheep on his right and the goats on his left (verses
32–33). The sheep are those who were saved during the tribulation; the goats are
unsaved who survived the tribulation.

The sheep on Jesus’ right hand are blessed by God the Father and given an

The goats on Jesus’ left hand are cursed with eternal hell-fire, “prepared for the
devil and his angels” (verse 41). The reason is given: they had the opportunity to
minister to the Lord, but they did nothing (verses 42-43).

The second judgment begins at the conclusion of the seven-year tribulation after
Jesus and his glorious appearing and touching down on Mount Olive. This is a
judgment for the righteous, the sheep, and the unrighteous, the goats.  Sheep
will enter the Millennium with Jesus while the goats will be judge and thrown
into the Lake of Fire and remain there during the Thousand Years Millennium
reign of Christ. “They will go away to eternal punishment, but the righteous to
eternal life” (verse 46).

·         Who will judge: Jesus Christ

·         Who will be judged: Sheep and Goats

·         What will they be judged for:

o  Sheep for their belief  in Jesus

o  Goats for their non-belief and took the Mark of the Beast

·         When will this happen: After the  Tribulation and before Millennium
with Jesus

Third and Final Judgment – Great White Throne Judgment

Revelation 20:11-15 New King James Version (NKJV) Great White Throne Judgment
11 Then I saw a great white throne and Him who sat on it, from whose face the
earth and the heaven fled away. And there was found no place for them. 12 And I
saw the dead, small and great, standing before God, and books were opened. And
another book was opened, which is the Book of Life. And the dead were
judged according to their works, by the things which were written in the
books. 13 The sea gave up the dead who were in it, and Death and Hades delivered
up the dead who were in them. And they were judged, each one according to his
works. 14 Then Death and Hades were cast into the lake of fire. This is the
second death. 15 And anyone not found written in the Book of Life was cast into
the lake of fire.

Verses 11-12   At the end of the Millennium t and those who have rejected Christ
must stand before God, those who are spiritually dead because of their rejection
of Christ. For this, they will stand in their resurrected body and stand before
Christ to be judged by God.

Verse 12  The dead, those who are in hell; this is a temporary place for the
souls of unbelievers until judgment day. From the beginning of time to the final
Rebellion all unbelievers are there that will be judged according to their
works.  This is not a judgment for believers in Christ; every single soul at
this judgment is an unbeliever.

Versus 13-14  There’s no hiding place for God’s final judgment.  Being cast out
to the Lake of Fire will be forever.  The sea, the graves, and the Death and
Hades will also surrender the unsaved dead.  These people will be resurrected
and judged then cast into the Lake of Fire. Casting souls into the Lake of Fire
is called the second death and is permanent.

Verse 15  God reviews the Book of Life one final time to see if the names of
anyone at this final judgment are there.  This affirms the justice of God’s
judgment on the unsaved.  Except for the mercy of the living Christ, we would all
perish forever, separated from the presence of God.
·         Who will judge: God

·         Who will be judged: Unsaved in their resurrected bodies

·         What will they be judged for: Rejection of His Son Jesus

·         When will this happen: After the Millennium

·         Where: At the Great White Throne Judgment

If you are not sure what judgment(s) you will face or are unsure of God’s Word yet,
look them up for yourself; I’ve given you all the Scriptures.  There is no
better time to ensure your future with God than right now so that you will be
with Him for all eternity.  This is not a myth; this is from the Word of God,
His Bible.

Salvation is your choice.

If you or your family members do not know Jesus, remember Jesus died for everyone and made it simple. Call on the name of Jesus and you shall be saved. Then, you will be in Heaven with all other believers!